Giving In To Fate

I’ve been heading in this direction for a while.

Getting out of the traditional work week mindset … starting my own business … looking at work as a creative outlet instead of just work. Realizing that working for a living can be a fun way to spend a few hours. The journey down this path has been enlightening indeed. Along the way I watched family and friends start their own businesses, to varying success. Opening my own business seems like a natural progression of the epic story that is my life. So here I go.

Today I announced to a select few friends my intention to open my own consulting company, Shazia Anwar Consulting. The official launch is January 1st, as generic and hopeful a date as ever. As I put the final touches on my big plans, I want to give a shout out to my Loving Husband who continues, day after day, to offer me his love, support, and encouragement at every step of this trip. And a trip it has been.

Stay tuned here at Doin’ It for more on how starting and owning your own small business is playing out. Thanks for joining me.

– Shazia

About Shazia Anwar Consulting

An attorney with over 10 years experience in human rights and civil rights education, non-profit management, and event organizing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.